Abu Dhabi announces updated “Green List” of destinations

By Olga_Gafurova Wednesday, 16 June 2021 3:28 PM

Abu Dhabi announces updated “Green List” of destinations

Add new comment

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has issued the updated list of ‘Green List’ destinations. Passengers arriving from these destinations will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi and will only be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport.

Countries, regions, and territories included within the ‘Green List’ will be regularly updated based on international development. Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community. The list also only applies to countries passengers are arriving from rather than citizenship.

Please note below the updated ‘Green List’ as of 13 June 2021:

•             Australia

•             Azerbaijan

•             Bhutan

•             Brunei

•             China

•             Cuba

•             Germany

•             Greenland

•             Hong Kong (SAR)

•             Iceland

•             Israel

•             Japan

•             Kyrgyzstan

•             Malta

•             Mauritius

•             Moldova

•             Morocco

•             New Zealand

•             Portugal

•             Russia

•             Saudi Arabia

•             Singapore

•             South Korea

•             Spain

•             Switzerland

•             Taiwan, Province of China

•             USA

•             Uzbekistan

More information on the ‘Green List’ can be found on www.visitabudhabi.com. DCT Abu Dhabi will also continue to issue updates on the list and overall travel status in the coming months.